Board of Studies

The board of studies is formed annually from amongst the members of the Governing body ordinarily from members resident in Kolkata, and the number of the members, is seven including the Vice-President who shall be an ex-office member and chairman of the Board.The election of the members of the Board of Studies will be held at a meeting of the Governing Body.

The duties of the board are as follows:-
To recommend to the Governing Body Courses of study for the various examinations.
To consider at the request of the Governing body the reports of the examiners of the various examinations, to frame such recommendations regarding methods of teaching as may seem necessary.
To furnish the Governing Body the names of the persons complement to act as examination.
To consider and report upon all members as may be referred to it by the Governing Body.

Following is the constituent of present Board of Studies :-

Prof(Dr.) S Batabyal, Principal, RG Kar Medical College, Kolkata [The Vice President, SMFWB
Prof(Dr.) Niranjan Bhattacharya, Director General, Dept of Regenerative Medicine, STM, Kolkata
The HOD-School of Physical Medicines, IPGME&R, Kolkata
The Joint Secretary (MA), GoWB
The DDHS(Admin), GoWB
The Principal, Medical College, Kolkata
The HOD-Radiodiagnosis, Medical College, Kolkata
The Principal, Burdwan Medical College, Burdwan
Chairman [Ex-officio]